Home

Congratulations East Meadow Mustangs 14U 2017 Columbus Day Champs!

 

 

 

Senior League Travel Tryouts 

 

Travel Try-outs for our 2018 15u/16u Spring/Summer Baseball Team is approaching.  Each year our Senior League Travel Teams have played high level competitive baseball throughout Long Island and numerous away Tournaments.
  
For the 2018 season, here is what you need to know: 
  • Try-outs for the Senior League 15u/16u Travel team will be held at our Complex on Sunday, 9/17/17, weather permitting:  

1pm - 2:30pm (arrive at 12pm for warm-up) on Colt Field.

If we are postponed due to weather, a new date will be determined and emailed out.

13u and 14u travel tryouts to follow in early October. 

  • If you cannot attend the try-out, you must email me if you would like to be considered for the Travel Team.  If necessary, a second try-out may be added. 
  • Each Manager will run practices and set the schedules for their individual teams. 
  • Each team will also have one or two coaches appointed by the Manager and the Senior League President and Board. 
  • Cost will vary by team as it is based upon the number of players on each team, the tournaments that are entered and the number of tournaments played. This fee is for the Summer Travel Season only and does not include the Spring baseball season Registration fee.  The fee for the Summer Travel Season will be paid in two payments.  The first non-refundable payment of $350.00 will be due upon being appointed to the team.  The final payment will be due May 15th, 2018.  Failure to maintain this payment schedule will result in the player's removal from the team. 
  • Individual teams may decide to hold winter training sessions conducted by the Manager and Coaches.  There may be additional expenses for a facility to hold these sessions, which will be determined by each individual team and Manager. 
  • The Senior League will be planning our Indoor Winter Workouts.  These sessions are open to all registered players that have either registered for the Spring baseball season or have been selected for our Travel Teams and paid their first payment.

If you have any questions regarding the Senior League Summer Travel Program, please feel free to email me anytime.

Regards,
 
Larry Barra
Senior League President
larryb@embsa.net

Congratulations to Tyler Ferdinand the recipient of the

2017 Joe Lembo Scholarship Award 

 

 

 

Congratulations to the 2017 East Meadow Pony Division Battle of the Towns Bash

13u/14u Champions:

(not shown are Jaden Lopez, Coach Tony Lopez and Coach John Flynn)

 

 

 

Welcome to Senior Baseball

East Meadow Pony Division Supplemental Rules

 

East Meadow Senior Baseball is for players 13-18 years old.  We offer 4 divisions:

Broncos - League Age 13 Only

Pony -  League Ages 13 & 14

Colt - League Ages 15 & 16

Big League - League Ages 17 & 18

Broncos, Pony and Colt run from April to mid-June, playing weekends.  Big League starts in mid-June and ends by the 1st week of August, playing games on Wednesday nights and Sunday double headers.

Playing Rules & Equipment:

High School rules with some supplemental rules

Broncos 70' bases, 50' mound

Pony/Colt 90'  bases, 60' mound

7 inning games

Metal cleats are allowed

BBCOR bats, -3

90 mph batting helmets must be used

For more information about our travel program, please click on the link below:

Senior League Travel

Senior League Board

President Larry Barra

larryb@embsa.net

Vice President Bill Belfield billyb@embsa.net
Secretary Lee Cook lee@embsa.net
Director Rich Ferdinand  richf@embsa.net
Director Tony Gallo  tonyg@embsa.net
Director Bill Gangi  bgangi@embsa.net
Director Mel Kong mel@embsa.net
Director Bill Belfield billb@embsa.net
Director Michael Halkitis  mikeh@embsa.net
Director John Flynn jflynn@nycpba.org
Director Mike Catalano mikec@embsa.net